Council of Women


Council of Women

 SWIWC is governed by a Council of Women that is comprised of Native women who are committed to the work of ending violence against indigenous women in Arizona. The Council of Women include the following:


Mary Howe, President

Ft. Mojave Tribe

Needles, CA

Carrie Imus,
Vice President

Hualapai Tribe

 Peach Springs, AZ

Geraldine Laughter,


Kayenta, AZ  



Lorena T. Halwood, Secretary


Chinle, AZ